Tribal + Lace

IMG_4790 IMG_4791 IMG_4794

Confession: I have major nice weather FOMO (Fear of Missing Out). When the weather is beautiful, I find it nearly impossible to stay indoors. I love getting out there and finding new areas to explore! I am a Villanova Wildcat through and through (shout out to the Nova Nation!), but on a lovely summer day, my boyfriend and I decided to walk around the campus of a neighboring liberal arts college. Turns out we weren’t the only ones taking a tour of campus that day…we met some feathered friends along the way 🙂

The second I put this outfit on, it became one of my favorite looks of the summer. Why hadn’t I thought of pairing tribal patterns and lace before?! The combination of the girly feel of lace and the artsy touch of a tribal pattern is a great way to express my personal style, which definitely does not fit into just one box.

What are your favorite “out-of-the-box” pairings? Share them with me in the comment section below!

Lace Top (similar)/Tribal Skirt (similar)/Sandals (similar)/Sunnies (similar)/Michael Kors Watch

One thought on “Tribal + Lace

  1. awesome outfit! love it! sometimes i like to mix patterns with a scarf and a shirt. other times I might contradict clothes and jewelry like wearing something extremely light and feminine and pop it with bold jewelry or wearing something edgier with pearls. 🙂 but you def have the look here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

