Summer’s Swan Song

IMG_5224IMG_5220 IMG_5221 Labor Day Weekend: The last hurrah of summer! Time to fire up the grill one last time, wear your favorite summer outfit, and get your last fix of sunshine and long nights before the season comes to an end. I spent the holiday weekend in Queens, New York visiting my boyfriend and his family. The weekend consisted of eating a lot of great food, exploring, shopping, and relaxing. My boyfriend and I spent a night enjoying Williamsburg (if you aren’t familiar with this area of Brooklyn, it is basically the hipster capital of America). In Willamsburg, I scored a gorgeous BCBG Maxaria dress from a thrift store called Buffalo Exchange for only $30, we ate an incredible meal at Sea, the trendiest Thai restaurant I have ever been to, and we finished off the night enjoying our last scoops of ice cream for the season at the Williamsburg Creamery. We spent another portion of the long weekend walking around my boyfriend’s neighborhood. I grew up in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, which is just about the farthest thing from Queens, so whenever I visit, I love exploring and getting to know the area better (I am finally starting to understand the public transportation system in New York!!). Since Labor Day Weekend signals the end of one fantastic season (and the start of another great one!), I chose to wear one of my favorite sundresses before I had to put it away for the year. This blue and white floral dress from Urban Outfitters (similar style) is cute, super comfortable, and even has pockets (Game. Changer.).

I hope you all had incredible weekends and are feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and ready to tackle all that fall has to offer!

Dress (similar style), Bag (similar), Sunglasses (similar)

Leave a Reply

