Fall Break Style

It’s Fall Break, which means midterms are over (finally!!), and I have some much needed time to relax and enjoy one of my favorite times of year with my family. On our first night together, my mom and I whipped up a fall favorite for dinner…butternut squash soup (look out for the recipe coming to The Pace soon!!). My mom is also an avid reader of The Pace (so supportive 🙂 ), so while we were grocery shopping, she reminded me to pick up a pumpkin to cross off Number 3 from my Fall To-Do List: carving a pumpkin!

One of my favorite things about fall is layering. This sleeveless top (similar here) transitions perfectly from summer to fall with the help of this over-sized cardigan (similar). The secret behind this look? It’s borrowed from the boys! My boyfriend, Eric, was about to toss this cardigan from Zara into the donation box when I convinced him to donate it to my closet instead ;). Now, I wear this cardigan with everything—dresses, sleeveless tops, tee shirts…you name it! It’s the perfect layering piece.

 

What’s your go-to layering piece? Let me know in the comment section!

Zara Cardigan (similar)/Top (similar)/American Eagle Jeans/Booties (similar)

Leave a Reply

