Time for Thanksgiving

There are so many ways to show gratitude this holiday season: sending cards to loved ones, giving back to others, or simply taking the time to tell those special people how much they mean to you.

This year, I want to show my gratitude in the post public form I can…on my blog! This is an exercise of reflection for me–a time to appreciate all of the incredible blessings in my life. But this is also a way to let the people in my life know how much they mean to me.

So, here it is. One big thank you note that attempts to compile all of the love and appreciation that just can’t be put into words.

Thank You

I am thankful for my body that allows me to move easily throughout my daily life, in the dance studio, and at the gym. After an injury last winter, I am especially thankful that my body allows me to wake up every morning and work out.

I am thankful for food and the ability to eat it. Last week, I had terrible problems with my stomach that kept me from eating anything without pain; so eating in general is something I really appreciate these days, and the timing couldn’t be more perfect (bring on those holidays meals and treats!!)

I am thankful for Villanova. From #novasaladbar, to my favorite professors, to the academic, service, professional, and study abroad opportunities, and to some of the greatest people I have ever met…Villanova has become a home that will forever be where my heart is.

I am thankful for my family and the immediate comfort and love their presence brings. Being away at school makes me appreciate every moment I have with the most important and special people in my life more than I ever have before.

I am thankful for my boyfriend. Those cheesy rom-coms and Nicholas Sparks novels are nothing compared to the love and care he brings to my life. He brings me more joy and happiness than I ever knew possible.

I am thankful for my roommates. Coming home to an apartment of four of my favorite people on earth is the best feeling and can brighten up even the most trying of days. For the laughs, the support, the friendship, and the love, I am so very grateful.

I am thankful for my friends, at Villanova and at home. I can’t help but smile when thinking of each of you; you mean so much more to be than you could possibly know.

I am thankful for you!! Thank you for reading this article, whether this is your first visit to The Pace or you are an avid reader…thank you from the bottom of my heart. 🙂

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving? In whatever way you choose, make sure you save some room between courses for some true thanksgiving.

2 thoughts on “Time for Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

