New Year’s Edge

New Year's EdgeNew Year's EdgeNew Year's EdgeNew Year's EdgeHappy New Year! Can you believe it’s almost 2015?! 2014 has been such an incredible year, filled with so many opportunities, blessings, new experiences, and joy. Remembering all that has happened over this past year gets me so excited about the possibilities that lie ahead in the next 365 days. New Year’s Eve is a celebration of the past year, but at the same time, a party that toasts to new beginnings and resolutions. This outfit is my way of doing both. I celebrate 2014 dressed in black, my favorite color of the year (and the year before, and the year before…) and with a red lip, the trend I finally adopted this year and totally fell in love with. With my favorite leather jacket and heels, I step into the new year with a strong, fearless attitudeready to be bold, go against the grain, and take on new challenges. Watch out 2015, I’m comin’ for ya!

I hope your New Year’s celebrations are a blastfull of laughs, memories, and fun. Stay safe, and I will see you in 2015! 🙂

Black Lace Tee (similar)/ Forever 21 Faux Leather Jacket (similar)/American Eagle Jeans/Sequin Clutch (similar)/Forever 21 Black Pumps (similar)

Leave a Reply

