Better When We’re Together

My experience in Rome and traveling through Europe has made for the best three months of my life. However, at every beautiful sight I saw, at each new place I visited, and during every incredible meal, a thought constantly remained on my mind…I wish Eric could be experiencing this with me. Eric is my boyfriend and my best friend, and all around, the best person in the world, so when he finally arrived in Rome this past Saturday (after he traveled for over 24 hours and dealt with lost luggage), I was easily the happiest girl in the Mediterranean. 🙂

By Sunday afternoon, Eric had his luggage (yay!) and our time in Rome could officially begin. Our week together was absolutely perfect, and the weather was gorgeous. We embraced the “touristy” part of the city, but I also showed him around Garbatella, the part of Rome I have come to call home. To fuel up for all of our adventures, we made sure to eat all of the Italian food and wine that our bodies could handle (and then some…).

Rome has treated me so well for the past three months, but Eric’s visit here showed me beauty in this city that I have never seen before. Like Jack Johnson sings, “it’s always better when we’re together.”

IMG_8371 IMG_8373 IMG_8375_2 IMG_8376IMG_8385IMG_8383IMG_8386_2IMG_8393_2IMG_8398_2IMG_8415IMG_8427IMG_8430IMG_8438IMG_8442IMG_8446

P.S. If you are drooling over this food (like we did), the restaurants we visited (in order) were La Romana (gelateria), Marco G, Osteria dell’Anima (famous for its pear pasta), Verde Pistacchio (great vegan and vegetarian options), and Osteria Barberini (famous for truffles). They were all amazing, and I highly recommend each one!

And to clarify, I promise I do more than just eat here (hehe 😉 )

Baci, baci,

Tatum

 

3 thoughts on “Better When We’re Together

  1. Have you ever heard my song “They Love Each Other”? If not, I suggest that you do. I think that you will like it. I recommend my band’s version from 6/19/1976 at the Capitol Theatre, which you can see on YouTube. Your dad was ALMOST 10.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Barcelona | The Pace

  3. Pingback: Barcelona - The Pace

Leave a Reply

