It’s Poppin’

It's Poppin'|The PaceIt's Poppin'|The PaceIt's Poppin'|The Pace It's Poppin'|The Pace It's Poppin'|The Pace

Black is my favorite color. What’s not to love? It looks good on everyone, it’s hard to stain (that gets a huge “amen!” from this clumsy girl), and it works in almost every situation (work, dates, going out, etc…). But even this black-obsessed gal knows that the summer calls for a little pop of color to spice up the “all-black-everything” look.

Enter, this hot pink bag from Aoki Boutique. Usually, I stick with neutrals when it comes to bags, but this vibrant color caught my eye right away, and I knew it would be perfect for adding some excitement to an outfit.

Speaking of excitement…let’s talk about this 9-5 life. I’ve only been living it for a couple of weeks, but already am feeling how draining and monotonous it could become (which I obviously refuse to let happen). To keep things interesting and fun, I look for ways to add excitement to my week, whether it be an after-work happy hour with my boyfriend, an episode (or four) of Girls (my new favorite show…soooo obsessed!), or cooking an awesome healthy dinner.

How do you bring excitement to your outfits and life? Share in the comment section below!
xo,
Tatum
6 thoughts on “It’s Poppin’

Leave a Reply

